Acknowledgements

We wish to acknowledge the participation of the following reviewers in the production of this volume of the *Alter*nation African scholarship book Series.

Dr Aruna Ankiah-Gangadeen Mauritius Institute of Education Prof Loganmurthie Athimoolam Nelson Mandela University Prof Kasturi Behari-Leak University of Cape Town Prof Carol Bertram University of KwaZulu-Natal Dr Tamirirofa Chirikure University of KwaZulu-Natal Prof Chatradari Devroop Tshwane University of Technology Prof Rubby Dhunpath University of KwaZulu-Natal Dr Seema Gorbudhun Mauritius Institute of Education Dr Navin Hurreeram Mauritius Institute of Education Prof Jonathan Jansen Stellenbosch University Dr Rajendra Korlapu-Bungaree, Mauritius Institute of Education Dr Susan Kurgat Moi University, Kenya Dr Moyra Keane University of Johannesburg Prof Oscar Koopman Stellenbosch University Prof Melanie Luckay University of the Western Cape Prof Suriamurthee Maistry University of KwaZulu-Natal Prof Catherine Manathunga, Indigenous and Transcultural Research Centre, University of Sunshine Coast, Australia Dr Pascal Nadal, Service Diocesain de l'Education Catholique, Mauritius Dr Mark Price University of St Mary's, UK Prof Daisy Pillay University of KwaZulu-Natal Dr Ajay Ramful, Mauritius Institute of Education Prof Yashwant Ramma, Mauritius Institute of Education Prof Labby Ramrathan University of KwaZulu-Natal Prof Maureen Robinson Stellenbosch University Prof Shakila Reddy University of KwaZulu-Natal Prof Sarasvathie Reddy University of KwaZulu-Natal Dr Marcina Singh Cape Peninsula University of Technology Prof David Stephens University of Brighton, UK Dr Keith Turvey University of Brighton, UK Dr Waaiza Udhin Mauritius Institute of Education Dr Malve von Mollendorf Oldenburg University, Germany Prof Paul Webb Nelson Mandela University

Acknowledgements

The production of this AASBS #14 (2023) volume, is based on research supported by the National Institute for The Humanities and Social Sciences (NIHSS). We want to convey our thanks and appreciation to the NIHSS, South Africa, for funding the publication project, as part of the UKZN Postdoctoral Fellows NIHSS Working Groups funding grant. Project Reference Number: WGP/2020/04. Much appreciated Colleagues.

Professor Johannes A. (Jannie) Smit Professor in Religion & Social Transformation, and Chair: Humanities Institute University of KwaZulu-Natal smitj@ukzn.ac.za

> Professor Michael Anthony Samuel School of Education Edgewood Campus University of KwaZulu-Natal South Africa <u>samuelm@ukzn.ac.za</u>

Associate Professor Hyleen Mariaye Mauritius Institute of Education Mauritius <u>h.mariaye@mie.ac.mu</u>